Photobucket

srijeda, 29.08.2007.

Back to the old times....Vracanje u proslost....

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

- 23:41 - Comments (0) - Isprintaj - #

Imperial torte

This was a special little treat for me. The fancy Imperial torte is maybe 5 x 5 cm and that luxury cost me €7.
Pure milk chocolate, nut biscuit, marzipan, coconut fat... It was GOOD :))

Imperial Torte je bila prava mala poslastica (5 x 5cm) za mene. Skoro sama mlijecna cokolada sa slojevima rekla bih biskvita sa bademima toliko tankog da se jedva raspoznao, te na vrhu sloj marcipana i pise da ima i kokosove masnoce.
Ovaj luksuz me kostao €7, ali cijena uzitka je ipak veca ;)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

- 09:28 - Comments (0) - Isprintaj - #

nedjelja, 26.08.2007.

Souffle

I am not in Demel, YET, but that doesn´t mean I can´t make some stunning orange souffle´s with very delicate bitter-orange vanilla creme anglaise! M M M , that´s all I can say ;)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Basic Souffle from my chef Dieter :)

For 5-6 souffle ramekins:

37g butter
18g all purpose flour
1.25dcl milk (or other liquid, depense of the souffle)
2 egg yolks
4 egg whites
50g sugar

-Grease the ramekins with butter, sprinkle with sugar.
-Melt the butter in a small saucepan, add the flour, and stir until combined.
-Add the liquid and stir on heat until creamy.
-Transfer to another bowl. Whip the egg whites with sugar until medium peak.
-Add the yolks to the flour and butter mixture and fold in the whites.
-Pur into ramekins and bake in convection oven 190C for about 8 minutes, or until they get double in size (yes, they get very high!)
-Dust with some powdered sugar, and serve IMMEDIATELY.

Notes:
In this partucaular souffle I used freshly squeezed orange juice and some Contreau.
I served it with warm Vanilla sauce with addition of some bitter orange maramlade.
Perfect.

- 22:41 - Comments (1) - Isprintaj - #

četvrtak, 23.08.2007.

Oh Vienna....

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Just when you think of it...when you walk through this long and endless road, there comes a corner eventually and you never know what´s behind it. You think you know, but you don´t. Trust me.


That´s my current point of view. Life is so unpredictable, but I do believe everything happens for a reason. There have been many corners lately and that was a reason for such lack of updates. I will just put it in few words. Vienna is beautiful, I heart it. And Demel? Yes, it´s like a fairytale. It is amazing watching these people work behind the glass, doing all kinds of magical things.
Sometimes you are helpless and there´s a higher force in charge of your destiny. I truly believe there would come an end to this road, because it´s been too long already. I need some rest.
For now, I am just watching them, hopefully I will be there soon sharing that magic....


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket



- 22:09 - Comments (1) - Isprintaj - #

utorak, 07.08.2007.

A bit from the CIA....malo od CIA...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

- 04:57 - Comments (2) - Isprintaj - #

srijeda, 01.08.2007.

Leaving home

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Yes, the time has come and those beatiful 3 weeks are already behind me. To tell you the truth, I am happy to be back, I honestly am. Coming back to the CIA brought me such excitement, especially seeing my best buddy Stacey :)) We already exchanged our presents, had reviews about our summer break and now we're back into the bakeshop and this time as partners in the team. At last. It was so weirds being back in the bakeshop, it took us forever to get started doing anything + we had a 2 and a half hour lecture so that made me us super lazy (and sleepy of course, i almost fell of the chair!). I loooove our new class, the individual production pastries and our mexican Chef, Chef Dubernard. Ah, he's amazing! Everything's nowback to normal, this place really feels like my second home and I love it! The wether is pretty warm, not like Croatia though, but still....So yea, this was just a quick update from me, I shall be going now, but I'll be back soon!
BY THE WAY, if you forgot I am here for 3 weeks only, just for this block! And then....Vienna!!! :))
p.s- 170 pages left from the Harry Potter 7! Exciting.

Ehh, koliko sam se radovala ljetnim praznicima, a evo me sad ponovo u školi. Kako vrijeme prolazi kad ti je fino :) Bilo mi je zaista super, baš sam se nauživala, ali da vam budem iskrena, drago mi je biti opet ovdje u CIA. Atmosfera u školi je super, lijepo je vrijeme i Stacey i ja smo ponovo skupa i to u njenoj sobi (nije dobila cimerice, yes!!), i na nastavi! Da da, napokon smo partneri! :)) Uh, super je. Jučer nam je trebalo beskonačno dok se nismo uputili u posao, a da ne spominjem kako me obuzeo san.....uh...a kako i neće nakon 2 ipo sata predavanja. Ma interesantno je, ali još se ja nisam se još prilagodila vremenu pa me malo zeza...Sve u svemu je super, a pogotovo Chef Dubernard, zakon je!! I eto tako, samo par riječi od mene pa se čujemo! E da, samo da vas podsjetim...ovdje sam samo za jedan blok tj. 3 tjedna i onda....Beč!!! Uh, jedva čekam!
p.s - ostalo mi je još 170 strana novog Pottera!!! Nemojte mi ništa govorit! ;)


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

- 15:21 - Comments (1) - Isprintaj - #