Photobucket

četvrtak, 11.10.2007.

A day off....at Demel!

This was the first time that I had a day off in the middle of the week, but I slept an hour longer and went to Demel after all! I decided to spend some time on the Decor station and in between I made this rose for fun and it was another experience, because I used an AirBrush to colour it! I used it before in school, but on paper only. This was truly stunning! You can really adjust shading and make a part that you want more pronounced just by giving more pressure. The rose is from marzipan as well as the leaves and the colour is edible of course. I also decorated a little marzipan train for a birthay cake and made a teddy bear, next time I promise I'll post a pic ;)
I was there 4 hours and then I went walking around Josefstädterstrasse which is like a shopping street because since I started working I didn't have that much time for that....

I don't really know how to put it, but I REALLY love my profession. Like seriously in love in what I'm doing. I am always trying new recipes, reading about them, taking pictures and reading posts from my blog buddies. I have to say I am very fortunate that I have found what I want to do in life and oh boy, it was a good decision.
By the way, tomorrow I will be working on a special project at home, so be ready for some good shots ;)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

- 20:12 - Comments (8) - Isprintaj - #