Photobucket

petak, 08.01.2010.

I am back!

Photobucket

A New year, a new start.
Last one was fantastic, I hope this one to be even better and it will definitely bring some new experiences because guess what? I am graduating in 5 weeks!! Crazy.
It is so hard to believe that it's happening already, because the Culinary Institute has been my home for 3 years and that's a long time.

I am sorry for the lack of updates, but I had a wonderful Christmas break in sunny Arizona and I forgot to bring my card reader so here are some pictures at last!
Let me tell you, Arizona is like nothing you have ever seen before. It's a big desert with lots of cactuses, mexican food, western stores, and very warm and dry weather. I was fortunate enough to go on a day trip to the Grand Canyon and I was absolutely amazed. I think photos will say everything.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I went to an amazing coffee shop called Avenue Coffee in Tucson. It is owned by two young and talented individuals with great passion for coffee culture. The latte, as you can see, was beautifully done.

Photobucket

Then I visited another great sandwich shop called ''Pane Bianco'' which serves 3 types of sandwiches but what makes is so good is the bread that is baked there filled with local and fresh ingredients.
Right next to it was another amazing cofee shop where I enjoyed my espresso con panna.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I must say, sunsets in Arizona are the most beautiful I have ever seen. Do you agree?

Photobucket

The cactuses are huuuuge.

Photobucket

And to top it off, I really liked Arizona because of its Western flare and lots of country music! Yep, that's Stacey and me during the sunset with a train going behind us :)

Photobucket

Photobucket








- 00:17 - Comments (8) - Isprintaj - #